#1 EndZone

EndZone

Insert something witty or clever here.

• Code-X Member
  • 4,828 posts

Posted 07 July 2006 - 12:36 AM

Posted Image
(WORKING TITLE)

Well, a couple of months ago, i read an essay i did for a class to my father and he loved it and suggested i write a story. He isn't the only one, either. A lot of people that read my work think im a great writer. So, i've been thinking for the past month or so of a story to write and because of my recent obsession with the game Manhunt, i think im gunna write a murder-mystery story. So about half an hour ago, i started writing the story and this is what i have so far.

The setting is 2004. The two towns you'll read are two towns i made up. I know the names you'll read are corny/stupid or whatever, but hey whatever.

It was a dark and stormy night. The rain was falling fast, hard as needles. Jim ran across the rain-covered street, hoping the newspaper on his head would withstand the rain. He opened the door to the Cliffland Diner and shut the door behind him. Soaking wet and dripping, Jim walked up to the bar and looked up on the wall. It was 10:30 at night. It felt like 1:30 in the morning. Jim just sat on the stool and dumped his head onto the counter, exhausted. "May I help you, sir?" Jim slowly picked his head up and saw her. A waitress, probably 25 years old. "No, I'm fine, thank you." Jim replied. Jim looked up at the TV hanging from the ceiling. The quality was weak and the TV was full of static. He could make out what was playing though. It was the news. Jim heard the reporter but just barely. The reporter said, "Another body was discovered Thursday night, missing its left arm. Officials say there are signs of struggle but the body has not yet been identified. Police are investigating this murder very carefully, as this was the eleventh murder in just two weeks."